CNN Radio interview

And away we go. I just did an interview with Brendan Gage of CNN Radio, so you’ll be able to hear my voice emanating from a radio near you starting here in about an hour.

The reporter asked me about the role and impact of blogs and what we at S&R hope to accomplish in the coming days, and I tried to speak intelligibly. However, if I sounded like I had only been awake for ten minutes, it’s because I had only been awake for ten minutes.

He reached out to me, Crooks & Liars and Daily Kos. How in the hell S&R found itself running in the same pack as those big dogs I have no clue. But it can’t be a healthy sign for The Republic….

7 thoughts on “CNN Radio interview”

  1. And I thank you for your time. You did fine – I couldn’t tell you’d just woken up… this coming from a guy who had to wake up at 4:30 on a Saturday morning to get to work by 6. I pulled your site from the list of credentialed bloggers going to the DNC. Luck of the draw, I guess. 🙂

    Not an endorsement here, but a quick Google search can get people to this website for local CNN Radio affiliates: http://radiotime.com/affiliate/a_33291/station/CNN_Radio_Radio_Stations.aspx

    I’m not sure when – or if – your audio will be used by CNN Radio national, but as I explained, it is also available for use by our affiliates nationwide. So it may pop up on a local CNN Radio affiliated news talk radio station too.

    Thanks again for your time and enjoy the convention.

    Best,

    Brendan

  2. A couple of other thoughts… the soundbites I pulled (3 total lasting about :10 – :15 each out of a 15 minute conversation) could play anytime in the next 24 hours or so… and on the CNN Radio national broadcast, this would be at either the top or bottom of the hour – and your local CNN radio affil may or may not use one or both of our newscasts each hour.

    I just don’t want people getting disappointed if they don’t here them in the next couple of hours. But hey… they’re in there ready to use.

    Okay, back to work.

    Brendan Gage
    CNN Radio

  3. Dr. Slammy said:

    “He reached out to me, Crooks & Liars and Daily Kos. How in the hell S&R found itself running in the same pack as those big dogs I have no clue. But it can’t be a healthy sign for The Republic”

    You are too modest. At least S&R allows for my voice of dissention. Those other two blogs will allow no other opinions. I’m proud to be banned over at KOS….at least y’all haven’t done that to me over here.

    Jeff

Leave a Reply

